Hungry And Thirsty For More

What are you hungry and thirsty for? Is there more to this life that just the everyday norm and toil required for you to survive? What made you even click this link? Is there really a higher power among us on this earth today? And does he really know where I am living? And does he really know the little sparrow who broke his wing and couldn’t fly today? Could this higher power make a change in you and me to where we would trust him enough to hand him our five loaves and two fishes?

Joh 6:35  And Jesus said unto them, I am the bread of life: he that cometh to me shall never hunger; and he that believeth on me shall never thirst.

There is a longing in the human soul and condition that only Jesus Christ can fill. When you begin to repent he hears it. When you begin to call on him in desperation he feels it. When you whisper his name he knows it. And he is saying to you toady come unto me, and you will never hunger and thirst again. I will give you rest. I will give you peace like a river in a world of disrepair and trouble.

Can you really be happy and have peace when your own world seems to be crumbling around you?

Job 13:15 Though he slay me, yet will I trust in him: but I will maintain mine own ways before him.
Job 13:16 He also shall be my salvation

You really can have peace when everyone else around you has none. He really is a friend at all times, and there is a friend that sticks closer than a brother. You were put here on this blue orb called earth to do more than just eat your own lunch and be happy with what you got. You were put here to trust him enough to put what little lunch you have remaining in the hand of the man from Galilee, so he can multiply it and bless others.

Oh I know you don’t have much but its enough for him to work with and fill the hungry and the thirsty.

1Co 3:12 Now if any man build upon this foundation gold, silver, precious stones, wood, hay, stubble;
1Co 3:13 Every man’s work shall be made manifest: for the day shall declare it, because it shall be revealed by fire; and the fire shall try every man’s work of what sort it is.
1Co 3:14 If any man’s work abide which he hath built thereupon, he shall receive a reward.

What do you care what they think anyway? Only what we do for Christ Jesus will stand in the end, everything else will burn up. You know I am talking to you. Again what are you hungry and thirsty for?

There was an old Indian who wanted God to give him the holy ghost, so he decided he would bargain with God for it. He walked up to the alter and said, God this is Joe, and if you will give me Holy Ghost I will give you these deer skins. Joe waited and prayed for some time but nothing happened. The next day Joe was there at the alter again and spoke with God. God if you give Joe Holy Ghost, I will give you my best horse. He waited for awhile and again nothing happened. Joe was getting tired and feeling pretty down by this time but he went back again. God give me Holy Ghost and I’ll give you all my horses and land he said aloud. Still nothing, and Joe went away with tears in his eye’s.

This time Joe came running up to the alter and cried out with a loud voice beating his chest, God Give Joe Holy Ghost and Joe will give you Joe! Immediately he began to speak in other tongues as the spirit of God gave him the utterance.

Mat 5:6  Blessed are they which do hunger and thirst after righteousness: for they shall be filled.

The creator of this universe longs for personal relation ship with you. Taste and see that the Lord is Good.

Leave a comment